A bug in Notion caused some users to see a false workspace verification banner prompting them to confirm workspace recognition. The banner posed no security risk but risked users accidentally removing themselves from their workspace if they clicked "No, leave workspace." The issue was mitigated within 44 minutes, after which a page reload or app restart cleared any remaining banners.
Trusted by 1,000+ teams
Stop finding out about outages from your users. Monitor 6,320+ cloud services and get alerted the second something breaks.
The issue has been mitigated, and the unexpected workspace verification banner is no longer being displayed. This issue did not indicate that any workspaces were compromised.
If the banner is still visible, please reload the page or restart the Notion app to make it disappear.
We apologize for the confusion and concern this may have caused. We will continue monitoring the situation.
We're investigating an issue where some users may see an unexpected banner asking them to confirm whether they recognize their workspace. This does not indicate that the workspace has been compromised.
Please do not select "No, leave workspace", as this will remove you from the workspace. You can continue using Notion while we work to resolve the issue.
With IsDown, you can monitor all your critical services' official status pages from one centralized dashboard and receive instant alerts the moment an outage is detected. Say goodbye to constantly checking multiple sites for updates and stay ahead of outages with IsDown.
Start free trialNo credit card required · Cancel anytime · 6320 services available
Integrations with