Outage in Bitbucket

Deleting team workspace would lead to user deletion

Resolved Minor
March 10, 2023 - Started over 1 year ago - Lasted about 4 hours
Official incident page

Need to monitor Bitbucket outages?
Stay on top of outages with IsDown. Monitor the official status pages of all your vendors, SaaS, and tools, including Bitbucket, and never miss an outage again.
Start Free Trial

Outage Details

We're investigating an issue that causes user accounts and personal workspaces to be deleted when the user deletes a team workspace. We will provide more details once we identify the root cause. In the meantime, we temporarily disabled Workspace deletion
Components affected
Bitbucket Website Bitbucket API
Latest Updates ( sorted recent to last )
RESOLVED over 1 year ago - at 03/10/2023 01:58PM

We have identified the root cause of the issue when deleting a team workspace would delete user account and personal workspace. We have fixed the underlying issue and enabled workspace deletion again.

INVESTIGATING over 1 year ago - at 03/10/2023 09:56AM

We're investigating an issue that causes user accounts and personal workspaces to be deleted when the user deletes a team workspace.
We will provide more details once we identify the root cause.
In the meantime, we temporarily disabled Workspace deletion

Start monitoring all your vendors in 5 minutes

With IsDown, you can monitor all your critical services' official status pages from one centralized dashboard and receive instant alerts the moment an outage is detected. Say goodbye to constantly checking multiple sites for updates and stay ahead of outages with IsDown.

Start free trial

No credit card required · Cancel anytime · 3202 services available

Integrations with Slack Microsoft Teams Google Chat Datadog PagerDuty Zapier Discord Webhook

Setup in 5 minutes or less

How much time you'll save your team, by having the outages information close to them?

14-day free trial · No credit card required · Cancel anytime